मालवीय राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान जयपुर (राष्ट्रीय महत्व का संस्थान)
Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur (An Institute of National Importance)
National Centre for Disaster Mitigation & Management

National Advisory Committee

An advisory board for the development of the centre was created with renowned academicians in Earthquake Engineering and Structural Dynamics. The advisory board consists of:

1. Prof. C. V. R. Murty

• Professor at IIT Madras
• Formerly Director, IIT Jodhpur
• Chairman, Earthquake Engineering Sectional Committee CED 39(2020 Onwards) Bureau of Indian Standards, Government of India, 2020
• Member, 2nd Advisory Committee (2016 onwards) National Disaster Management Authority, Government of India, 2016


2. Prof. Pradipta Banerji

  • Professor at IIT Bombay
  • Formerly Director, IIT Roorkee


3. Prof. R. S. Jangid

  • Professor at IIT Bombay


4. Dr. Shailesh Kr Agrawal

  • Executive Director, Building Materials & Technology Promotion Council (BMTPC)


5. Er. Alpa Sheth (M. Engg., Univ. of California, Berkeley)

  • Managing Director, VMS Consultants
  • Founding Trustee of Structural Engineering Forum of India


6. Dr. Ajay Shanker Singh, ICAS 

  • Director at Punatsangchhu-I Hydroelectric Project Authority, Punakha, Bhutan