Home   Search   Contacts
Thursday, 24 May 2018

Concluded Events

ISTAM 2015: an International Conference organized by Mechanical Engineering Department 16/12/2015 To 19/12/2015

Mechanical Engineering Department of the Institute (i.e., MNIT Jaipur) organized the 60th International Conference of Indian Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics (i.e., ISTAM 2015) successfully during 16th - 19th December, 2015. The Indian Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, established in 1955, has its Headquarter at Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. Nearly 220 participants and 25 experts from India as well as abroad attended this Annual Conference and a total of 180 research papers in the different areas of Applied Solid and Fluid Mechanics were presented in three parallel sessions during the 4 days of the conference. Moreover, besides fifteen expert invited talks, five memorial lectures were delivered by Prof. Yuli D. Chashechkin (Russia), Prof. Shigeo Kimura (Japan), Prof. Karan S. Surana (USA), Prof. J. N. Reddy (USA) and Prof. Romesh Batra (USA) to commemorate, respectively, Prof. A.S. Gupta, Prof. G.I. Taylor, Prof. B. R. Sheth, Prof. P. L. Bhatnagar and Prof. B. Karunes. In addition, a Special Guest Lecture was also delivered by Prof Tarun Kant from IIT Bombay on the completion of 60 years of journey by ISTAM. Before that the conference was inaugurated and proceeding was released by Dr Hari Gautam, Former Chairman, University Grant Commission (UGC) and Former Vice Chancellor, Banaras Hindu University (BHU) Varanasi. Prof. T Amarnath, President ISTAM and Prof. P V S N Murthy, Secretary ISTAM were also present during the conference. Prof. Dilip Sharma and Dr. Dinesh Kumar were the Organizing Chairman and the Organizing Secretary, respectively, of this conference. Everyone visited in the conference appreciated the arrangements made by the organizing team to organize this prestigious conference at MNIT Jaipur.

First PictureFirst PictureFirst PictureFirst PictureFirst PictureFirst Picture

Disclaimer: Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur, 2016 © MNIT Jaipur || Privacy Policy for Online Fee Payment