(February 28, 2024, to March 6, 2024)

Introduction

The Ministry of Education, in collaboration with the Ministry of Youth Affairs, initiated the "Mera Pehla Vote Desh Ke Liye" campaign from February 28, 2024, to March 6, 2024. This collaborative effort aims to promote universal and informed participation of the youth in elections.

Event description

Date: March 6th, 2024

Venue: Neeti Sabhagar, Prabha Bahwan

Organized by: NSS (National Service Scheme) and Electoral Literacy Club

Guests of Honor: The event was graced by distinguished guests who added depth and

significance to the occasion:

Mr. Sanjiv Sharma Smt. Amita Parnami Shri. Ashok Kumar Shri. Prateek Sharma

Shri. Hukum Choudhary Shri Chirag Sharma Shri Sanjay Bhardwai

The Voter's Pledge Event, held on March 6th at Neeti Sabhagar, Prabha Bahwan, marked a significant stride in the Mera Pehla Vote – Desh Ke Liye campaign. More than just a campaign, it embodies a spirit of patriotism, a call to responsibility, and a unique opportunity for individuals to shape the destiny of our nation.

Objective of the Campaign: Mera Pehla Vote – Desh Ke Liye is a collaborative effort between the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Youth Affairs, aiming to empower and enlighten the youth. The campaign emphasizes universal and informed participation in the electoral process, symbolizing the festive importance of elections and the pride of voting in the largest democracy in the world.

Event Overview: Neeti Sabhagar witnessed a vibrant gathering of enthusiastic participants, primarily comprising students and members of the NSS and Electoral Literacy Club. The event unfolded as a dynamic platform to foster civic engagement and responsibility.



Speaker: Mr. Sanjeev Sharma

Flow of the Event: The event commenced with the recitation of the Voter's Pledge, a solemn commitment by the citizens of India to uphold democratic traditions and ensure free, fair, and peaceful elections. This set the tone for the rest of the program, reinforcing the values that underpin the democratic fabric of our nation.

OATH TAKING CEREMONY

The distinguished guests were honored during the event by Nidhi Bansal, Reeta Singh, and Swati Sharma, who presented momentos as tokens of appreciation. This gesture acknowledged the valuable contributions of the guests in promoting civic awareness and responsibility.

Compelling videos related to the campaign's theme were then showcased, providing a visual narrative that resonated with the importance of



responsible voting and active citizenship. Following this, Mr. Sanjiv Sharma, one of the esteemed guests, delivered a thought-provoking speech, sharing insights into the significance of civic duty and the role of the youth in shaping the nation's future.

The event concluded with a heartfelt vote of thanks, expressing gratitude to all attendees, organizers, and guests for their active participation and valuable contributions.

Each guest shared valuable perspectives on civic responsibility and the importance of voting in shaping the nation's destiny.



Conclusion

The Voter's Pledge Event at Neeti Sabhagar served as a powerful catalyst for promoting civic responsibility and active participation in the electoral process. The combination of the solemn pledge, video presentation, insightful speech, and expressions of gratitude during the vote of thanks collectively contributed to the success of the event. The collaborative efforts of NSS and the Electoral Literacy Club, alongside the support of the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Youth Affairs, were evident in the impactful and seamlessly executed workshop. The event left a lasting impression on participants, reinforcing the message that every vote counts in the journey of our vibrant democracy.