Open Electives for the Odd Semester AY 2019-20

S No.	Slot	Department	Elective	Course Code	Course Name	Credits	Course Coordinator
1	Slot-I	Centre for Energy and Environment	Open Elective	RET601	Photovoltaics and Fuel Cell systems	3	Dr. Amartya Chowdhury
2		Centre for Energy and Environment	Open Elective	RET603	Wind and hydro energy systems	3	Dr. Kapil Pareek
3		Centre for Energy and Environment	Open Elective	RET604	Energy and Environmental policies	3	Dr. Vivekanand Vivekanand
4		Chemical Engineering	Open Elective	CHT321	Petroleum, Petrochemicals & Natural Gas Engineering	3	Dr. Shiv Om Meena
5		Chemistry	Open Elective	CYT639	Corrosion Chemistry	4	Jyoti Joshi
6		Chemistry	Open Elective	CYT641	Environmental Chemistry	4	Biman Bandyopadhyay
7		Electronics & Communication Engineering	Open Elective	ECT456	Semiconductor Opto-Electronics	3	Prof. V. Janyani
8		Humanities & Social Sciences	Open Elective	HST406	Indian Economic Problems & Policies	3	Dr. Nidhi Sharma
9		Humanities & Social Sciences	Open Elective	HST407	Indian Constitution & Polity	3	Dr. V. S. Shekhawat
10		Humanities & Social Sciences	Open Elective	HST604	Indian Constitution, Democracy & World affairs	3	Dr. V. S. Shekhawat
11		Material Research Centre	Open Elective	MST603	Synthesis of Materials	3	Prof. Ragini Gupta
12		Material Research Centre	Open Elective	MST606	Computational materials engineering	3	Prof. M.K.Banerjee
13		Material Research Centre	Open Elective	MST609	Electrical, Optical, Magnetic and Thermal properties of Materials	3	Dr. Himmat Singh
14		Material Research Centre	Open Elective	MST613	Structural characterization of Materials	3	Prof. Kanupriya Sachdev
15		Physics	Open Elective	PHT413	Introduction to Biophysics	3	Dr. K. Awasthi
16		Physics	Open Elective	PHT415	Introduction to Theory of Relativity & Cosmology	3	Dr. K. V. Kamma
17	Slot-II	Centre for Energy and Environment	Open Elective	RET611	Management and modelling of environmental systems	3	Dr. Parul Mathuria
18		Centre for Energy and Environment	Open Elective	RET612	Instrumentation and control of energy systems	3	Dr. Aneesh Prabhakar
19		Centre for Energy and Environment	Open Elective	RET613	Industrial Energy Management	3	Dr. Sunanda Sinha
20		Chemical Engineering	Open Elective	CHT419	Fuel Cell	3	Dr. U. K. Arun Kumar
21		Civil Engineering	Open Elective	CET431	Introduction to Remote Sensing & GIS	3	Rohit Goyal
22		Computer Science & Engineering	Open Elective	CST203	Data Structures & Algorithms	4	Jyoti Grover
23		Electrical Engineering	Open Elective	EET307	Control System Engineering	4	Dr. SatyanarayanNeeli
24		Electronics & Communication Engineering	Open Elective	ECT303	Digital Communication Systems	3	Prof. R. P. Yadav
25		Humanities & Social Sciences	Open Elective	HST401	Introduction to Sociology	3	Dr. V. S. Shekhawat
26		Material Research Centre	Open Elective	MST602	Nanomaterials Technology	3	Dr. Bhagwati Sharma
27		Material Research Centre	Open Elective	MST604	Advanced theory of phase transformation	3	Prof. M.K.Banerjee
28		Material Research Centre	Open Elective	MST630	Design of Materials	3	Dr. Amit Singh
29		Mechanical Engineering	Open Elective	MET432	Science, Technology and Society - An Integral Perspective	3	Nirupam Rastogi
30		Metallurgical & Materials Engineering	Open Elective	MTT216	Introduction to Nano Materials and Technology	4	Dr. Sreekumar V M

Remarks
(All branches except
Electrical Engg)
<u> </u>